Pleasant Valley Fire District Commission

The purpose of the Commission is to operate the District. At each meeting of the Commission, the treasurer shall report to the Commission on the revenues and expenditures of the District for the then-current fiscal year. Each year, the Commission shall establish a budget for the District in the same manner as other County boards and commissions establish budgets. The Commission shall make recommendations to the County Council for appropriations to the District and other District funding matters. Requests for approval to expend District funds shall be submitted to Commission. The Commission shall review the request and make its recommendation on the request to the County Council.

Authority: Ordinance adopted by the Lancaster County Council on 2/27/2006 (#724).

Governing Body: The Commission shall consist of five members. Four of the five members shall be appointed by County Council and these four members must reside within the District. The Fire Chief for the Pleasant Valley Fire Department, or the designee of the Fire Department, shall serve ex-officio and as a full voting member.

Term of Office: 4-year staggered terms. All terms end on June 30.

Meetings: Meetings shall be held not less than once every 2 months at the call of the Chair. Robert Luley, Jr.

Richard Vander Kaay   6/30/2023
Stephen Blackwelder   6/30/2023
   Secretary 6/30/2022
Brian Endres Chairman 6/30/2023