About Us

Date Formed 1785  Form of Government Council-Administrator
Land Area (Sq. Mi.) 549  Council Members 7
Council of Government Catawba  Term Length 4 years
County Seat Lancaster  Method of Election Single Member
Other Municipalities Heath Springs, Kershaw, Van Wyck  Fiscal Year July 1 - June 30 .

Below you will find information about the history of Lancaster County.

A Brief History of Lancaster County