Overview & Mission

Our Mission
"Lancaster County Parks and Recreation shall provide quality recreational facilities and leisure activities that enhance the mind, body, and spirit of the youthful and adult participant. We shall provide organized youth programs led by trained volunteer adults to assist in the socialization of individuals while stressing participation, good sportsmanship, competition, and fun. LCPR shall be an agent to combat obesity and respond to the quality of life issues that lead to continued involvement and promote Lancaster County as a great place to live."

Staff Directory

Main Line: (803) 285-5545

First Name Last Name Profession Email Phone
Hal Hiott Director hhiott@lancastersc.net (803) 289-6088
Katherine Jones Deputy Director katherinejones@lancastersc.net (803) 289-6087
Anna Jordan Lancaster Facility Coordinator aksims@lancastersc.net (803) 289-6089
Anthony Harper Program Supervisor anharper@lancastersc.net (803) 283-0528
Cassie McInerney Athletic & Sports Tourism
Division Supervisor
cmcinerney@lancastersc.net (803) 289-6085
Christy Johnson Indian Land Facility Coordinator christyjohnson@lancastersc.net (803) 578-2582
Cliff West Parks Division Superintendent cwwest@lancastersc.net (803) 288-7514
Cynthia Pharr Administrative Assistant cpharr@lancastersc.net (803) 289-6091
John Muller Athletic Program Supervisor jmuller@lancastersc.net
(803) 289-6094
Michael Slayton Athletic Program Supervisor mslayton@lancastersc.net (803) 289-6086
Mike Barnes Program Supervisor mbarnes@lancastersc.net (803) 289-6093
Natalie Bowers Marketing & Public
Relations Coordinator
nbowers@lancastersc.net (803) 283-0589
Pat Colson Athletic Program Supervisor pcolson@lancastersc.net (803) 289-6084
Teresa Willis Administrative Assistant twillis@lancastersc.net (803) 289-6090

Recreation Advisory Board
For more information on the board, its governing body and scheduled meetings, CLICK HERE. To access the board's agenda and minutes, CLICK HERE.